Author Topic: Opinions on the Majesty?  (Read 4923 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Opinions on the Majesty?

« on: November 18, 2013, 07:34:25 AM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • TotesMyGoats

    Posts: 96
    User Rating: +6/-2
    Offline
    • *
    • Full Member
    I'm planning on getting the ZTE Majesty in the next few months. I've heard about issues with odd bubbles under the screen, no root yet, no cwm yet, and so on.
    So I was wondering, for those of you that do have a Majesty, how do you like it so far? How is the ZTE custom interface working? Is the phone smooth? Any other complaints or praises?
    Also, I currently have a Samsung Galaxy Centura, and I love it, but the small 3.5 inch screen and super low 396mb of ram bother me a lot. On paper, the Majesty looks like a good upgrade, but is it?

    Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

    • AK51 Centura OC
    • Samsung Galaxy Centura
    • Clock Work Mod
    • AreaRom v1.1
    • Rooted-Rom

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #1 on: November 18, 2013, 08:11:12 AM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • blazer64

    Posts: 1158
    User Rating: +131/-2
    Offline
    • Kernel Developer
    • *
    • PostMaster General
    • Personal Text
      Android is King
    its alright but they disabled the usb tethering.
    plus even though its 1.2ghz but it runs like a 900mhz -1ghz.
    other than that its alright i believe but i havent test everything since i just used it like 3-5 days then change back to the proclaim.

    they have there bootloaders locked i have tried getting the root to stay with a modified stock base kernel it was alrite til i reboot it. it turn itself off (hard brick). couldnt power it up nor go into stock recovery so yeah...but the thing was....i just got it like no more then 2weeks! :-X ;D i got  pist off for awhile though...but oh well **** happens ;)
    « Last Edit: November 18, 2013, 08:56:26 AM by blazer64 »
    • Custom
    • Samsung Proclaim
    • Clock Work Mod
    • No Rom
    • Rooted-Rom
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #2 on: November 18, 2013, 11:36:01 AM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • sixxkilur

    Posts: 41
    User Rating: +2/-0
    Offline
    • VIP Member
    • *
    • Jr. Member
    The ZTE Majesty was indeed a nice phone I enjoyed it; the performance and reliability was great. The only down side was not having root once you got up to 98MB free on the 2GB internal storage even with a 32GB extSD installed you could not update apps or d/l anything. See thread You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    • Custom
    • Samsung Galaxy S4 Unlocked 4G LTE 32GB SGH I337 GT-I9505
    • Clock Work Mod Touch
    • CyanogenMod 11
    • Rooted-Rom

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #3 on: November 21, 2013, 06:41:04 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • TotesMyGoats

    Posts: 96
    User Rating: +6/-2
    Offline
    • *
    • Full Member
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    The ZTE Majesty was indeed a nice phone I enjoyed it; the performance and reliability was great. The only down side was not having root once you got up to 98MB free on the 2GB internal storage even with a 32GB extSD installed you could not update apps or d/l anything. See thread You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    "was"? O.o what happened to it?

    Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

    • AK51 Centura OC
    • Samsung Galaxy Centura
    • Clock Work Mod
    • AreaRom v1.1
    • Rooted-Rom

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #4 on: November 21, 2013, 06:46:26 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • blazer64

    Posts: 1158
    User Rating: +131/-2
    Offline
    • Kernel Developer
    • *
    • PostMaster General
    • Personal Text
      Android is King
    got bricked by testing a cwm for it...cwm build by motorhead.

    i have two majestys with me theyre bricked as well :D tried to make root stay perm.....

    ~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~
    « Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 06:50:30 PM by blazer64 »
    • Custom
    • Samsung Proclaim
    • Clock Work Mod
    • No Rom
    • Rooted-Rom
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #5 on: November 21, 2013, 06:56:30 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • TotesMyGoats

    Posts: 96
    User Rating: +6/-2
    Offline
    • *
    • Full Member
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    got bricked by testing a cwm for it...cwm build by motorhead.

    i have two majestys with me theyre bricked as well :D tried to make root stay perm.....

    ~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~
    damn bro lol got enough bricks to build a house

    Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

    • AK51 Centura OC
    • Samsung Galaxy Centura
    • Clock Work Mod
    • AreaRom v1.1
    • Rooted-Rom

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #6 on: November 21, 2013, 07:15:00 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • blazer64

    Posts: 1158
    User Rating: +131/-2
    Offline
    • Kernel Developer
    • *
    • PostMaster General
    • Personal Text
      Android is King
    lol i did each one differently though. but ill try revive them if it boots for adb then i might keep doing it hahA



    ~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~

    • Custom
    • Samsung Proclaim
    • Clock Work Mod
    • No Rom
    • Rooted-Rom
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 09:47:38 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • insane_graff_ZeRo

    Posts: 28
    User Rating: +0/-0
    Offline
    • *
    • Jr. Member
    so you guys haven't given up yet? because I have the majesty and I crave a root for it.
    • Stock
    • Stock
    • No Rom
    • n/a

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #8 on: March 10, 2015, 10:29:12 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 126
  • -Receive: 607
  • daddy366

    Posts: 2534
    User Rating: +769/-8
    Offline
    • Administrator
    • *
    • PostMaster General
    • Personal Text
      IRC Server Admin,Global Moderator,TeamCentura
      • android
    the last post is over a yr ago..........
    • Custom
    • Motorola Moto-E
    • TWRP
    • arearom-anarchy
    • Rooted-Rom
    Never forget for they gave it all


    If i have helped you in any way think about making a donation to keep this site up and running

    PayPal....... You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    Google You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login






    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #9 on: March 12, 2015, 08:23:10 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • insane_graff_ZeRo

    Posts: 28
    User Rating: +0/-0
    Offline
    • *
    • Jr. Member
    so nobody is trying anymore?
    • Stock
    • Stock
    • No Rom
    • n/a

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #10 on: March 14, 2015, 05:29:14 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • blazer64

    Posts: 1158
    User Rating: +131/-2
    Offline
    • Kernel Developer
    • *
    • PostMaster General
    • Personal Text
      Android is King
    I think so....
    • Custom
    • Samsung Proclaim
    • Clock Work Mod
    • No Rom
    • Rooted-Rom
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

    Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

    « Reply #11 on: June 13, 2015, 01:39:42 PM »
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • AndrewSS02

    Posts: 12
    User Rating: +0/-0
    Offline
    • *
    • Jr. Member
    You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

    Info on how to root perm. Made for the majesty.

    • Stock
    • LG Optimus Q L55C
    • Clock Work Mod
    • AreaRomQ v1.2

    Tags: