avatar
Welcome guest, please
Did you miss your activation email?

Ingresar con nombre de usuario, contraseña y sesión.

Author Topic: Opinions on the Majesty?  

Topic Original "No modification"
I'm planning on getting the ZTE Majesty in the next few months. I've heard about issues with odd bubbles under the screen, no root yet, no cwm yet, and so on.
So I was wondering, for those of you that do have a Majesty, how do you like it so far? How is the ZTE custom interface working? Is the phone smooth? Any other complaints or praises?
Also, I currently have a Samsung Galaxy Centura, and I love it, but the small 3.5 inch screen and super low 396mb of ram bother me a lot. On paper, the Majesty looks like a good upgrade, but is it?

Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

Offline TotesMyGoats

  • Posts: 96
  • User Rating: +6/-2
Information topic
  • Date: 18/11/13
  • Time: 07:34 AM
  • Number of visits: 4776
  • Number of Replies: 11
  • Topic Approved: Yes
  • Topic Sticky: No
  • Topic Locked: No
  • Poll: No

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #1 » Published on:November 18, 2013, 08:11:12 AM

Offline blazer64

  • Thank You
  • Given: 57    Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1164
  • User Rating: +130/-2
  • Android is King
  • PostMaster General
  • *
its alright but they disabled the usb tethering.
plus even though its 1.2ghz but it runs like a 900mhz -1ghz.
other than that its alright i believe but i havent test everything since i just used it like 3-5 days then change back to the proclaim.

they have there bootloaders locked i have tried getting the root to stay with a modified stock base kernel it was alrite til i reboot it. it turn itself off (hard brick). couldnt power it up nor go into stock recovery so yeah...but the thing was....i just got it like no more then 2weeks! :-X ;D i got  pist off for awhile though...but oh well **** happens ;)
« Last Edit: November 18, 2013, 08:56:26 AM by blazer64 »
  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #2 » Published on:November 18, 2013, 11:36:01 AM

Offline sixxkilur

  • Thank You
  • Given: 1    Receive: 1
  • Posts: 41
  • User Rating: +2/-0
  • Jr. Member
  • *
The ZTE Majesty was indeed a nice phone I enjoyed it; the performance and reliability was great. The only down side was not having root once you got up to 98MB free on the 2GB internal storage even with a 32GB extSD installed you could not update apps or d/l anything. See thread http://androidarea51.com/zte-phones/majesty/
  • Custom
  • Samsung Galaxy S4 Unlocked 4G LTE 32GB SGH I337 GT-I9505
  • Clock Work Mod Touch
  • CyanogenMod 11
  • Rooted-Rom

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #3 » Published on:November 21, 2013, 06:41:04 PM

Offline TotesMyGoats

  • Thank You
  • Given: 13    Receive: 4
  • Posts: 96
  • User Rating: +6/-2
  • Full Member
  • *
The ZTE Majesty was indeed a nice phone I enjoyed it; the performance and reliability was great. The only down side was not having root once you got up to 98MB free on the 2GB internal storage even with a 32GB extSD installed you could not update apps or d/l anything. See thread http://androidarea51.com/zte-phones/majesty/
"was"? O.o what happened to it?

Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

  • AK51 Centura OC
  • Samsung Galaxy Centura
  • Clock Work Mod
  • AreaRom v1.1
  • Rooted-Rom

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #4 » Published on:November 21, 2013, 06:46:26 PM

Offline blazer64

  • Thank You
  • Given: 57    Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1164
  • User Rating: +130/-2
  • Android is King
  • PostMaster General
  • *
got bricked by testing a cwm for it...cwm build by motorhead.

i have two majestys with me theyre bricked as well :D tried to make root stay perm.....

~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~
« Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 06:50:30 PM by blazer64 »
  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #5 » Published on:November 21, 2013, 06:56:30 PM

Offline TotesMyGoats

  • Thank You
  • Given: 13    Receive: 4
  • Posts: 96
  • User Rating: +6/-2
  • Full Member
  • *
got bricked by testing a cwm for it...cwm build by motorhead.

i have two majestys with me theyre bricked as well :D tried to make root stay perm.....

~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~
damn bro lol got enough bricks to build a house

Sent from my SCH-S738C using Tapatalk

  • AK51 Centura OC
  • Samsung Galaxy Centura
  • Clock Work Mod
  • AreaRom v1.1
  • Rooted-Rom

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #6 » Published on:November 21, 2013, 07:15:00 PM

Offline blazer64

  • Thank You
  • Given: 57    Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1164
  • User Rating: +130/-2
  • Android is King
  • PostMaster General
  • *
lol i did each one differently though. but ill try revive them if it boots for adb then i might keep doing it hahA



~OC Kernel For The Proclaim Now in Beta Testing~

  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #7 » Published on:March 10, 2015, 09:47:38 PM

Offline insane_graff_ZeRo

  • Thank You
  • Given: 0    Receive: 0
  • Posts: 28
  • User Rating: +0/-0
  • Jr. Member
  • *
so you guys haven't given up yet? because I have the majesty and I crave a root for it.
  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #8 » Published on:March 10, 2015, 10:29:12 PM

Offline daddy366

  • Thank You
  • Given: 40    Receive: 620
  • Posts: 2532
  • User Rating: +759/-8
    • android
  • PostMaster General
  • *
the last post is over a yr ago..........
  • Custom
  • Motorola Moto-E
  • TWRP
  • arearom-anarchy
  • Rooted-Rom
Never forget for they gave it all


If i have helped you in any way think about making a donation to keep this site up and running

PayPal....... daddyfire366@gmail.com
Google Wallet......daddyfire366@gmail.com
AndroidArea51 PayPal email:
donations@arearom.com

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #9 » Published on:March 12, 2015, 08:23:10 PM

Offline insane_graff_ZeRo

  • Thank You
  • Given: 0    Receive: 0
  • Posts: 28
  • User Rating: +0/-0
  • Jr. Member
  • *
so nobody is trying anymore?
  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #10 » Published on:March 14, 2015, 05:29:14 PM

Offline blazer64

  • Thank You
  • Given: 57    Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1164
  • User Rating: +130/-2
  • Android is King
  • PostMaster General
  • *
I think so....
  • Stock
  • Stock
  • No Rom
  • n/a

Re: Opinions on the Majesty?

« Reply #11 » Published on:June 13, 2015, 01:39:42 PM

Offline AndrewSS02

  • Thank You
  • Given: 1    Receive: 0
  • Posts: 12
  • User Rating: +0/-0
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Stock
  • LG Optimus Q L55C
  • Clock Work Mod
  • AreaRomQ v1.2

Tags:



Back to top